Contact Us





ALMA-NPM: Archdiocesan

Liturgical Musicians’

Association, Milwaukee, WI

ALMA-NPM Board Members 2018-2019

These volunteers offer their time to keep ALMA-NPM working smoothly.  They are all busy in their ministries, but volunteer time to attend monthly board meetings and to organize many of the events.  Is there a name missing on this list? YOU?  Please consider helping in any way that you are able.







Brian Eggers, Chair
Ss. Peter and Paul Parish , Milwaukee

More about Brian:

Brian is the Director of Liturgy and Music at SS. Peter and Paul Catholic Church. A native of Milwaukee, he has been involved in music and worship most of his life, both in the Lutheran Church and the Catholic Church. Brian has served at St. Paul’s, Mankato, MN; St. Peters, Elmwood, WI; Immaculate Conception, Bay View; and Immaculate Conception, Durham, NC. He is a member of ALMA/NPM, AGO and the ACDA (American Choral Directors Association).

“What I love about being a pastoral musician is the opportunity to serve my musicians as well as parishioners through the transformative power of music,” said Brian. “Whether it’s a Sunday mass, wedding, funeral or choir rehearsal, we are able to share our faith and encourage one another through music and worship of our God. What I like about being an ALMA Board member is the oportunity to help and encourage our archdiocesan musicians in their art as pastoral musicians. We have a rich heritage of excellence and diversity in liturgical music here in the Milwaukee Archdiocese and I am grateful to be part of it.”





Steven Senski
St. Gabriel Parish, Hubertus, WI

More about Steven:

Steven Senski is presently Director of Music and Liturgy at St. Gabriel’s Parish in Hubertus, WI. For 17 years he held the same position at St. Bronislava in Plover, watching the parish grow into one of the largest in the La Crosse Diocese. He also helped to design its 1,400 seat worship space. Previously, Steven was an adjunct professor in theater arts at the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point, and has over 100 theatrical productions to his credit as performer, director or music director. He has worked with director Joe Dante (“Gremlins”), providing movie commentary for the website “Trailers from Hell.” Steven’s dance compositions, in collaboration with the late choreographer Linda Caldwell, have been performed at the Kennedy Center, as well as venues throughout Europe.





Sr. Mary Jane Wagner
St. Joseph Convent, Milwaukee

More about Sister Mary Jane:

“Being a liturgical musician is as natural to me as breathing – I have done it all my professional life. What I appreciate about serving on the ALMA-NPM Board is the exchange among colleagues. We are all committed to creating the best conditions possible to help our assemblies pray and sing more authentically. We are ever in search of the ways to connect with and to support more fully our friends and colleagues throughout the archdiocese. As an organ teacher, I am grateful to have students eager to learn the art of leading the assembly in sung prayer, to accompany choirs and cantors and to inspire all through performing appropriate organ repertoire.”







Deanna Page Tritz, Secretary
Heart of the Nation and St. Benedict Parish, Fontana, WI

More about Deanna:

Deanna has been a liturgical musician for more than 30 years. She is currently a co-director at St. Benedict Parish in Fontana and a director for television mass Heart of the Nation.

“Being involved with the board has enlightened me to the vast amount of talent within our Archdiocese,” Deanna said. “Not only are the musicians brilliant and accomplished, but they are genuinely goodhearted and passionate about what they do. ALMA has been an incredibly valuable resource for it’s members and the people in the Milwaukee Archdiocese.”





Margaret Caldwell
Lumen Christi Parish, Mequon





Maria Notch
St. Charles Parish, Hartland, WI





Kathy Wellenstein, Treasurer
St. Pius X Parish, Milwaukee


Brian McLinden
Queen of Apostles Parish, Pewaukee, WI

Leave a Reply